Media Agency of the Year

Media Agency of the Year

Strategy continues to dole out the hardware – and the folks at media agencies should feel pretty cocky after another year of stellar work.
In our annual search for the best of the bunch, we invited hundreds of media sellers from across the country to evaluate the calibre of the media agencies they’ve worked with over the past 12 months.
Evidently, they’re pleased. From TV to online to events,
the industry is on a roll. The apparent new mantra: there is no limit to innovation. And this year’s winners – from agencies to media directors to our Next Media Star – prove it by marrying shrewd strategy to creative executions.
Here, we profile the best.

Media Directors of the Year

SUNNI BOOT, president/CEO, ZenithOptimedia

TATANIA TUCKER, Media director, Bensimon Byrne

CHRIS O’HARA, media director, Sharpe Blackmore Euro RSCG

Media Agency of the Year

Gold – ZenithOptimedia

Silver – MediaCom Canada – MBS/TMC

Bronze – M2 Universal

Honourable mention – Mediaedge:cia

Next Media Star

Tracey Lavender – ZenithOptimedia

The process

How the 2007 winners were selected