Meet the Marketing Awards’ inaugural Public Service jury

The panel of industry experts will eventually convene over Zoom to decide on the best cause advertising work to come out of Canada.


Canada has an abundance of brilliant cause work, so much so that the Marketing Awards decided to dedicate a whole team of jurors to the Public Service Advertising category.

For this year’s centennial edition of the Marketing Awards, the inaugural Public Service Advertising jury will be co-chaired by Krista Webster of Veritas and Jenny Glover of Juniper Park/TBWA.

The jurors, who will meet live on Zoom to discuss and deliberate the winners, include:

Marie-Elaine Benoit, CD, Sid Lee
Jay Chaney, partner, CSO, Broken Heart Love Affair
Nancy Crimi-Lamanna, CCO, FCB
Max Geraldo, CCO, BBDO
Matt Hasell, CCO, Forsman and Bodenfors
Erin Kawalecki, CCO, Angry Butterfly
Allen Kwong, CD, Taxi
Lance Martin, CCO, DonerNorth
Brian Murray, ECD, Zulu Alpha Kilo
Angela Sung, CD, Diamond Marketing
Rob Sweetman, ECD, 123w
Jensen Tsoi, partner, VP creative, Dyversity Communications

Check back again tomorrow and Friday for the live jury members in the Craft and Design categories. And in case you missed it, here is the Advertising jury and the Multicultural panel.

Entries are open until Friday, Feb 18 and for more information about this year’s program, visit the Marketing Awards website.