Craft jury revealed for the 2022 Marketing Awards

This year's judges will decide the best work in areas from animation and art direction to cinematography and copywriting.


Four down, one more to go. The Marketing Awards jury panels for Advertising, Multicultural, Public Service and, now, Craft have been revealed as the deadline for entries nears.

Today’s reveal includes the jurors who will be working alongside co-chairs Steve Mykolyn of Castor Designs and Tyson Kuteyi of Grayson Music, as they decide on the Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit winners in the Craft category.

The live jury panel includes:

Dustin Anstey, CD, Vapor Music
Luc Du Sault, ECD, Lg2
John Evans, partner, senior editor, The Editorial Factory
Mark Hajek, founder, editor, Fin Pictures
Shenny Jaffer, executive producer, freelance
Andres Kirejew, head of 2D, producer, Artjail
Christine Leslie, executive producer, director of licensing, TA2
Jane Murray, CD, copywriter, freelance
Wade Odlum, partner, colourist, Alter Ego
Eva Van den Bulcke, VP of production, Septieme (Cossette)
Kelly Zettel, CD, Leo Burnett

The group will meet over Zoom in the coming months, giving medals to the best work in animation, art direction, cinematography, copywriting, direction editing, music, photography, sound design and special effects.

The final deadline is just three weeks away, with all entries to be submitted by Feb 18. For more information about the awards, visit the competition website here. Check back again tomorrow for the final group of jurors in the Design category.