Meet the 2023 AToMiC Awards co-chairs

Courage's Dhaval Bhatt and Sephora Canada's Allison Litzinger will lead a jury recognizing status quo-changing work.

The industry leaders co-chairing the 2023 AToMiC Awards have been announced.

The jury will be led by Dhaval Bhatt, co-founder and CCO at Courage, and Allison Litzinger, SVP of marketing at Sephora Canada.

Bhatt co-founded independent agency Courage earlier this year, setting out to attract talent, clients and work worthy of its namesake. Prior to his latest venture, Bhatt has been a key member of creative teams at the likes of Cossette, No Fixed Address and Rethink, working on award-winning campaigns for the likes of IKEA, Molson Coors, WestJet and General Mills.

Before Litzinger joined Sephora Canada to lead its marketing in May, she was VP of marketing, brand, customer and loyalty at Hudson’s Bay, where she was responsible for brand strategy and partnerships, marketing planning, marketing communication and creative strategy across its stores, Rewards and Credit programs. Her career started on the agency side, including 14 years at Leo Burnett Toronto, where she was responsible for the agency’s award-winning P&G, IKEA and Canadian Tire accounts.

The AToMiC Awards recognize status quo-changing work spanning advertising, technology, media creativity and content from brands, agencies, media players and producers alike. They will be awarded at the 2023 AToMiCon conference, set to take place in March 2023 in Toronto.

The co-chairs will be assisted in selecting the winners by a robust jury to be announced in the coming weeks.

The regular deadline for entries to AToMiC is Oct. 4. More information, including categories and entry eligibility, can be found on the AToMiC website.