Promo! Awards jury revealed

Check out who will decide the best Canadian brand activation work this year.

The deadline to enter this year’s Promo! Awards, recognizing the best Canadian brand activations, is approaching fast.

Before the April 1 deadline, take a look at who will be deciding the winners of this years awards, presented by strategy and CAPMA (Canadian Agencies Practicing Marketing Activation).

The jury for this year’s awards is co-chaired by Moya Brown, VP, marketing at Campbell Company of Canada and Imran Choudhry, VP, account management at T1.

Check out the full jury list below, and be sure to read about last year’s winners here.

Moya Brown (co-chair), VP, marketing, Campbell Company of Canada

Imran Choudhry (co-chair) VP, account management T1

Neal Covant, VP, client solutions, IMI International

Denise Darroch, brand manager, feminine care, Kimberly-Clark

Mary Beth Denomy, president, Free for All Marketing

Erin Desjardins, director, shopper marketing and creative services, Maple Leaf Foods

Mangala Dsa, senior director, PepsiCo

Mike Dubrick, creative director and partner, Rethink

Peter Furnish, VP, marketing, Cineplex Entertainment

Riza Javellana, director of marketing, Mattel Canada

Ann Laudenbach, senior account director, Hunter Straker

Gallant Law, director, sponsorship marketing strategy and planning, Scotiabank

Louis-Hugo Marchand, creative director, Cossette

Matthew May, digital creative lead, Real Interactive

Anna Medeiros, associate director, brand engagement, LoyaltyOne/Air Miles

Nancy Modcrin, VP, marketing, Metro Ontario

Dan Rooney, president, Boom Marketing