Fourteen inducted into 2011 NABS Honour Roll

This year's honourees were inducted by strategy executive editor Mary Maddever at the NABS 27th Annual Fundraising Gala.

Fourteen new inductees have been added to the NABS Honour Roll. They were announced on May 17 at the NABS 27th Annual Fundraising Gala, where they were presented with custom engraved plaques commemorating their achievement by Mary Maddever, strategy executive editor and VP, editorial director, Brunico Communications.

The NABS Honour Roll was launched in 2005 to celebrate individuals and organizations who have contributed exceptional support in the formation and development of the organization since it was founded in 1984. The Honour Roll has seen over 100 inductees since its inception. This year’s new members include Aldo Cundari, Joanne Ingrassia, the late Beth McIntyre, Carl McMurray, Carl Nanni, Gary Vidler, Ad News, Astral Media, Clockwork, Kinetix, Mandrake, Taxi, Totem and Vigorate.

‘In 2010 NABS assisted 630 individuals and families through this national network of over 1,400 counsellors and 1,700 individual consultations,’ said Jim Warrington, NABS executive director, in a release. ‘The individuals and organizations honoured [at the gala] inspire the community and make this industry stronger and more caring.’

This year’s Honour Roll selection committee, chaired by NABS board member Robert White, was made up of previous Honour Roll inductees including consultant Robert White, Jani Yates of the Institute of Communication Agencies, Sandy Muir of the Toronto Star, Derrick Chamberlain of PrimeWest Media Sales and Lucie Leduc of TVA Publications.