The Digital Agency of the Year shortlist is here

These 13 agencies will vie for the top digital title at our awards in November.

Last but certainly not least, here are the finalists for strategy‘s Digital Agency of the Year award.

The hardware will be handed out at a gala in Toronto on Nov. 8, along with awards for the top PR, media and creative agencies (the shortlists for those categories were announced earlier this week). The inaugural Strategy Awards will be given out at the event as well.

For tickets and more information, visit the website or contact Joel Pinto at or 416.408.2300 ext. 650.

Here are the 2016 Digital Agency of the Year finalists:

BBDO Toronto

The Camps Collective


Critical Mass

DDB/Tribal Worldwide

FCB Toronto

Grip Limited

John St.

J. Walter Thompson





Here are the judges for this year’s awards:

Paul Burns, managing director, Huge

Thierry Bazay, head of industry and media platforms, Google

Rory Capern, managing director, Twitter

Ron Craig, VP of marketing and business development, The Source

Andrea Danovitch, director of marketing and brand strategy, Interac

Ekaterina Dobrokhotova, consumer engagement manager, L’Oréal

Jeff Harrison, founder and CD, 123w

Sandra Kennedy, director of marketing, Harry Rosen

Lance Martin, ECD, Union

Steve Mykolyn, former CCO, Taxi

Scott Suthren, VP of planning, Cheil

Mark Tomblin, chief strategy officer, Juniper Park

Annette Warring, CEO, DentsuAegis Network

Christina Yu, EVP and CD, Red Urban