Who’s on the 2019 Marketing Awards Craft jury?

Strategy reveals the crop of industry experts scoring this year's production-related category.

From visual effects artists to editors and creative directors, 11 experts in the production and advertising fields have been announced as part of this year’s Marketing Awards Craft jury.

This is the second year the program has led the Craft category with it’s own dedicated panel. And this year (as previously announced in November), Steve Mykolyn, partner at Castor Design, will chair the production bracket, leading the below jurors through an initial online round of judging and later meeting to score the finalists’ work in person.

Strategy previously announced the jurors set to review this year’s Multicultural work once the 2019 Marketing Awards submissions close on February 1. The jury panels for Design and Advertising will be revealed at a later date.

Craft Jury

Michelle Czukar, senior editor, Rooster Post Production
Pascal Desjardin, sound designer, Apollo Studios
Cynthia Heyd, founder, executive producer, HeydSaffer
Kelsey Horne, ECD, Taxi
Janet Kestin, co-founder, partner, Swim
Alan Madill, founder, creative, Good&Ready
Nikki Ormerod, photographer, director, Westside Studio
Marka Rankovic, editor, Married to Giants
Ted Rosnick, CD, Vapor RMW
Yael Staav, director, Soft Citizen / Furlined
David Whiteson, director, VFX artist, Alter Ego