RGD calls for DesignThinker of the Year nominees

The prize will be awarded for the first time at the DesignThinkers 2013 conference in November.

The Association of Registered Graphic Designers and Rotman School of Management are calling for submissions for a newly-minted award.

Designers of all disciplines are invited to submit nominations before Oct. 5 for “DesignThinker of the Year,” a prize that will be awarded to a Canadian corporate leader who utilizes outstanding creativity and design thinking to drive innovation and business success.

The winner will be honoured during the DesignThinkers 2013 conference Nov. 6 and 7 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.

Photo: Award jury members, from left, Alan Dye, ECD, Apple; Mark Leung, Director, DesignWorks, Rotman School of Management; Bruce Nussbaum, Author, Creative Intelligence.