Meet the CASSIES jury

Here are the Canadian marketing leaders making up the 2016 judging panel.

The CASSIES Awards has announced its 2016 jury, headed up by chairs Tony Matta, CMO of Kraft Canada and Jill Nykoliation, president of Juniper Park. The 15 industry leaders will help determine the most effective advertising work coming out of Canada this year.

Along with Matta and Nykoliation, the 2016 jury includes:

  • Rob Assimakopoulos, CMO, CIBC
  • Chris Breikss, president, 6S Marketing
  • Francois Forget, VP, strategy, partner, Sid Lee
  • Lisa Kimmel, president, Edelman
  • Nathalie Lachance, VP brand/marketing, Desjardins
  • Ricardo Martin, VP marketing, Unilever
  • Sheri Metcalfe, SVP, co-managing director, Jungle Media
  • Gautam Nath, VP, Balmoral Multicultural Marketing
  • Brent Nelsen, EVP, chief strategy officer, Leo Burnett Canada
  • Stephanie Nerlich, president and CEO, Grey Canada
  • Helen Pak, president and CCO, Havas Worldwide Canada
  • Alain Tadros, president, Publicis Montreal
  • Pauline Varga, VP marketing, Danone Canada

Early bird entries for the 2016 CASSIES are due July 17, with the final entry deadline set for Aug. 5.