Cannes Lions reveals jury presidents

The list features 16 heavy-hitters from the global world of advertising.

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the 16 jury presidents who will chair the 2013 juries.

In a press release, Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals said, “When you reach your Diamond Jubilee it’s only right to celebrate with something special. And with this group of presidents it’s no exaggeration to say that there can never have been such a talented – not to say intimidating – group ever assembled to judge the world’s best work. More than ever, anyone winning a Cannes Lion in 2013 can bask in the knowledge that their work has been judged by not only some of the biggest names currently at work today, but by giants from the history of advertising and communications.”

Below is the list of jury presidents.

Branded Content & Entertainment Lions Jury President
Scott Donaton, President, CEO, Ensemble

Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury President
Shelly Lazarus, Chairman Emeritus, Ogilvy & Mather

Cyber Lions Jury President
Bob Greenberg, Founder, Chairman, CEO, R/GA

Design Lions Jury President
Mary Lewis, Creative Director, Founding Partner, Lewis Moberly

Direct Lions Jury President
Mark Tutssel, Worldwide Chief Creative, Leo Burnett

Film Lions Jury President
Sir John Hegarty, Founder – Creative, Bartle Bogle Hegarty (BBH)

Film Craft Lions Jury President
Joe Pytka, Director, PYTKA

Innovation Lions Jury President
David Droga, Founder and Creative Chairman, Droga5

Media Lions Jury President
Jack Klues, Chairman, VivaKi

Mobile Lions Jury President
Rei Inamoto, Chief Creative Officer, Vice President, AKQA

Outdoor Lions Jury President
Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Young & Rubicam

PR Lions Jury President
David Gallagher, Senior Partner, Chief Executive Officer, Europe, Ketchum

Press Lions Jury President
Marcello Serpa, Partner, Chief Creative Officer, AlmapBBDO

Promo & Activation Lions Jury President
Rob Schwartz, Global Creative President, TBWA\Worldwide

Radio Lions Jury President
Ralph van Dijk, Co-Founder, Creative Director, Eardrum

Titanium & Integrated Lions Jury President
Dan Wieden, Co-Founder, Chairman, Wieden+Kennedy