Strategy Awards jury revealed

Check out which industry insiders will be on the inaugural judging panel.


Good news for strategy folks in the ad world – you’re about to get some recognition.

Developed in association with the Account Planning Group of Canada, the Strategy Awards recognize the insights and ideas that strategists contribute to positioning and building brands’ success. As previously announced, awarded planners will also be featured on next year’s Creative Report Card.

The inaugural jury will be co-chaired by Jennifer Davison, VP of marketing and communications at CIBC and Mark Tomblin, chief strategy officer at Taxi.

The early bird entry deadline for the awards is April 15, and the awards will be presented as part of strategy‘s Agency of the Year show in the fall.

The full 2016 jury includes:


Jennifer Davidson, VP marketing communications, CIBC

Mark Tomblin, chief strategy officer, Taxi


Jay Chaney, chief strategy officer, Cossette

Dino Demopoulos, senior vice president, head of strategy, DDB Canada

Ritchie Emslie, strategist, consultant

Susan Irving, senior director of marketing, PepsiCo Canada

Ricardo Martin, VP marketing, Unilever Canada

Malcolm McLean, EVP, strategy, insights and planning, Cundari

Brent Nelson, EVP, chief strategy officer, Leo Burnett Canada

Mia Pearson, co-founder, North Strategic

Heidi Philip, chief strategy officer, Zulu Alpha Kilo

Mark Smyka, director of communications, Cossette Toronto

Randy Stein, partner, creative, Grip

Ann Stewart, president, Maxus Canada

Samantha Taylor, director of marketing, Kraft Heinz Company

Maxine Thomas, national head of strategy, Rethink