Canadians join the One Show jury

Rethink's Dre Labre and Blok Design's Vanessa Eckstein take the country's jury count to five at the New York awards.

Two more Canadians will head south to join One Show juries.

Rethink partner and CD Dre Labre will join the One Show’s Interactive Web Jury, which will be chaired by Rei Inamoto, CCO at New York-based agency AKQA. This year, the Interactive Jury will be split into four groups: Web, Mobile, Social and UI/UX to ensure that each category would get judged by professionals in each space, according to a release.

Labre is joined by Toronto-based Blok Design founder Vanessa Eckstein, who will sit on the One Show Design Jury, which will be chaired by Jason Schulte, founder and CD at San Francisco-based agency Office.

The pair top the list of Canadian jury members, which also includes Montreal’s Lg2 partner and VP/CD Luc Du Sault, Taxi Toronto CD Heather Hnatiuk and Swim founder Janet Kestin, who will sit on the One Show Advertising Jury, which was announced at the end of 2013. No Canadians made the Branded Content Jury.

All One Show winners will be announced in May.