Shopper Innovation Awards jury revealed

Meet the minds who will judge the 2016 entries, plus check out the new award categories.

It’s time again to submit work you think is a contender in the path-to-purchase marketing world. The Shopper Innovation Awards for 2016 will again award the most successful, breakthrough shopper marketing programs of the past year.

The 2016 awards will include a new category, “Reinvention” for “brands or retailers that navigated a transformation to their positioning, offering or long-running programs to change perceptions, reach a new demographic or re-engage consumers, as well as re-imagined global initiatives tailored to our unique retail environment.”

Also new this year, the “Loyalty” category has been renamed “CRM & Loyalty,” awarding work that shows “customer relationship management innovation, including loyalty program advances, new partnerships, new data segmentation techniques and implementation, strategic social media community-building, customized communications and effective use of technology to drive repeat business and increase spend.”

The 2016 jury includes:

Claude Auchu, partner, VP and creative director, Lg2boutique

David Bagozzi, director of marketing, Post Consumer Brands

Wes Brown, senior director, brand management – retail, Loblaw

Ron Craig, VP marketing, The Source

Emma Eriksson, marketing director, General Mills Canada

Caroline Losson, VP marketing, Agropur, Natrel division

Nancy Modrcin, senior director, marketing, Metro

Shirley Mukerjea, director of marketing, portfolio and shopper, PepsiCo Foods Canada

Tara O’Doherty, VP, customer experience strategy (CX/UX/UI), Cossette

Sheri Pearson, VP, retail insights and strategy, Hunter Straker

Dr. Hugh Phillips, senior partner, Shopper Strategy & Research

Mikey Richardson, partner, creative, Jacknife

Daniel Shearer, general manager, Taxi 2

The early bird deadline for the awards is Friday, Sept. 18, with a final deadline of Friday, Oct. 23. The 2016 awards will be held in Toronto in April 2016.

Make sure to check out the 2015 winners here.